Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Richie's Fire
Derniers commentaires
1 avril 2007

paroles définitives de memory & lost highway

Voici les paroles définitives de "(You Want To) Make A Memory" et de "Lost Highway"

Vous n'avez plus qu'à écouter les deux chansons et à apprendre les paroles par coeur !!!

"(You Want To) Make A Memory"

Hello again, it's you and me
Kinda always like it used to be
Sippin' wine, killing time
Trying to solve life's mysteries

How's your life, it's been awhile?
God it's good to see you smile
I see you reaching for your keys
Looking for a reason not to leave

If you don't know if you should stay
If you don't say what's on your mind
Baby just breathe
There's nowhere else tonight we should be

You wanna make a memory?

I dug up this old photograph
Look at all that hair we had
It's bitter sweet to hear you laugh
Your phone is ringing I don't wanna ask

If you go now, I'll understand
If you stay, hey, I've got a plan

You wanna make a memory?
You wanna steal a peice of time?
You can sing the melody to me
And I can write a couple lines

You wanna make a memory?

If you don't know if you should stay
If you don't say what's on your mind
Baby just breathe
There's nowhere else tonight we should be, we should be

You wanna make a memory?
You wanna steal a peice of time?
You can sing the melody to me
And I can write a couple lines

You wanna make a memory?

Et la 2éme :

"Lost Highway"

In my rearview mirror
My life is getting clearer
The sunset sighs and slowly disappears
These trinkets once were treasure
Life changes like the weather
You grow up, grow old, or you hit the road 'round here
So I drive (drive drive)
Watching white lines passing by
My plastic dashboard Jesus
Waiting there to greet us

Hey Hey I finally found my way
Said goodbye to yesterday
Hit the gas, there ain't no brakes on this lost highway
Yeah, I'm busting loose, I'm lettin go
Out on this open road
It's independence day on this lost highway
Hey hey, hey hey

Don't know where I'm going
But I know where I've been
I'm afraid of going back again
So I drive (drive drive)
Years and miles are flying by
And waiting there to greet us
Is my plastic dashboard Jesus

Hey Hey
Hey Hey I finally found my way
Said goodbye to yesterday
Hit the gas, there ain't no brakes on this lost highway
Hell, I'm busting loose, I'm lettin go
Out on this open road
It's independence day on this lost highway
Hey hey, hey hey

Oh patron saint of lonely souls
Tell this boy which way to go
Guide the car, you've got the keys
Farewell to mediocrity
Kicking off the cruise control
And turning up the radio
Got just enough religion
And a half a tank of gas
Come on
Let's go

I finally found my way
Said goodbye to yesterday
Hit the gas, there ain't no brakes on this lost highway
I'm busting loose, I'm lettin go
When I'm out on this open road
It's independence day on this lost highway
Hey hey

J'espére que pour les prochains concerts vous serez prêts pour chanter en anglais (pas du yaourt comme moi XXLPTDR !!!!)

Publicité
Commentaires
Richie's Fire
Publicité
Richie's Fire
Archives
Publicité